“Nobody puts Baby in a corner”

Happy Monday my lovelies !!!

This past weekend was quite relaxed for me (got in some extra zee’s ).

Ever since we tied the knot, I make a point of sleeping at my folks place at least once or twice month. Its become my ” free vacay” because while there I get to sleep, no need to cook or even run after the kids. They adore their grandparents so much that when they’re  around “MOMMY” practically doesn’t exist, how lucky am I? Mom even gave me the Saturday night “off “. – a moms job is never ever done

(don’t I look super chilled and relaxed?…)

sdr

Being a supporting wife to a Jiu Jitsu/MMA trainer,  I tagged along with the hubster to watch his student compete in his 1’st MMA (mixed martial arts) fight. The event was held at Tricore up in Parow.

Saturday Fight Night was a long yet fun event , our “baby” lost by 1 point however dominated the fight. I felt like a proud mamma cheering and recording his fight.

Before hitting the streets to record the blood, sweat and tears , I ofcourse had to record my OOTD too 🙂 (typical women)..

IMG_20170520_131123.jpg

I decided to go for a casual ,minimal look so I paired together my metallic off the shoulder crop top and ankle grazer. Due to the chill in the air I threw on my vintage (out of Nans closet)soft leather jacket and choker to add some edge. (yes my nan was a trendy, chic fashionista in her day too)

I love vintage pieces and always try and infuse them with the current trends.

One of the hair trends I’m loving this season is the messy bob (“I woke up like this”) , to create these soft curls I used my flat iron bestie (cloud9). The thing I love about this hairstyle is that it goes perfect with every outfit whether it be formal or street style.

Tip: to make this messy hair look more street/fun tie up your hair half way into a topknot.

dav

dav

What I wore: #RaRworeit
Metallic Crop Top: The Fix
Ripped ankle grazer: Mr Price
Mirror shades: The Fix
Choker: Bling Accessories (N1 City)
Black strap kitten heels: Ackermans (I love that kitten heels are in again as I’m quite tall, 1.8mtr to be exact and rarely wear heels, I hate looking down on people excuse the pun lol)
Jacket:  Vintage (nans closet)

What trends are you enjoying this season? feel free to drop your comments in the box below ❤

May your Monday’s be stress free and coffee be strong… have a awesome packed week my babes.

xoxo Raabiá xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on ““Nobody puts Baby in a corner”

  1. Hey RaR… Amazing outfit, what i really enjoyed about your look was how comfortable but sexy you look. Well done!

    The trends that i enjoy is the crop top with a awesome ripped jeans [highwaisted] and my takkies… I love my takkies.
    Love this blog

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shukraan Tanwir 😘😘 I too am loving the high waisted jeans gives u that sexy shape and goddess feel right? And sneakers 💯 mwaah shukraan for viewing my blog I appreciate the comment 🙏🙏have a awsome day beaut 😘

      Like

  2. Any suggestions on how to wear the crop top with jeans for the ladies with the Kim k kinda built?? Also had a baby 6months ago so still have a lil tummy going, and no life is too short to sweat it out at the gym, running after the lil ones at home and office work will jus have to do!! Great review 👌🏻👌🏻

    Like

    • Hey Kim K🙋🙋, embrace those curves girl!!! Skinnies (long lengthed and ankle grazers) accentuate the curves.crop tops are not only trending I personally think it’s one of the most flattering pieces as it draws the eye to the most thinnest part of pretty much every woman’s body.highwasited skinnies helps suck in the mommy pooch too I used an waist trainer to help disguise the pooch post pregnancy it helps with posture too.another tip would be to wear a Bohemian crop with high waisted (over the belly button)it’s fringed look not only trending but also covers ur tum tum if u tummy conscious.in short the trick to wearing crop top is to show only a slim band of skin so opt for a crop that hits at the highest part of ur waist (just below the rib) pair it with a skinny that sits above the belly button.if u still conscious of the pooch pair it with a blazer.blazers add abit of chic to Evry outfit. Hope my advice was helpful.again embrace your body’s natural curves, ur body has been through alot after having your little bean, accept,embrace & flaunt off ur favourite bits xoxo

      Like

Leave a comment